07. This Is My Father's World
08. Be Still, My Soul
09. Nothing But The Blood
10. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
11. I Surrender All
12. Amazing Grace
13. Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus
14. Be Thou My Vision
Jennifer Haines is a pianist and composer.
Although she hasn’t had a formal musical education, Jennifer has been a musician and composer from the start. Even as a toddler, she would sing her own melodies while riding in her car seat. Mainly self-taught, Jennifer started composing piano music as a creative outlet in 2001 and began recording her compositions to share with family and friends shortly thereafter. It wasn’t long before word of her music spread and she decided to start producing albums that she could sell to the growing number of people who wanted to buy them.
She has since recorded 5 albums including a collection of Christmas Carol arrangements and another of traditional hymn arrangements. Her “Thoughts & Dreams” album was nominated for Solo Piano Album of the Year by Whisperings Solo Piano Radio and ranked number 10 on the New Age radio charts as reported by New Age Reporter. Jennifer credits her music and creativity to God, our ultimate Creator. Her compositions are inspired by the beauty of God’s creation, her various life experiences, and her family.
Here what Jennifer Haines wtote about her 1st steps in music on her MySpace page:
«Music has always had a big impact on me. If given the choice between watching a new movie and listening to a new song I’d choose the song every time. I can remember, as a kid growing up in Southern California, roller-skating in my driveway with the radio blaring (I’m sure the neighbors loved me for that!), or dancing around the house to my mom’s Tony Elman tapes. I just couldn’t get enough music.