06 - Leave Me Alone [00:03:30]
07 - Ain't That A Shame [00:03:17]
08 - 8 Mpg [00:03:35]
09 - Waiting On You [00:04:40]
10 - Don't Wanna See You There [00:02:37]
11 - Southern Tune [00:04:23]

Heath Molton
Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar

Listening to Waylon sing the Dukes of Hazard theme song is Heath’s earliest memory of music. He recalls playing that 45 until a hole wore through. Heath liked a lot of different music growing up including Buddy Holly and Waylon. “I think I’ve always had it in me.” Even though Heath admits to always having it, he says his parents would not give in until he annoyed them enough with the Tupperware containers and his dad’s old paint cans. Heath got his first drum kit when he was around twelve and it just took off from there. Heath and one of his old buddies started a band and he says he hasn’t quit since. Being a self taught musician, he credits learning a lot by watching other people. Heath tried to take lessons but because he lived way out inthe country it wasn’t easy to find a teacher. Instead of lessons Heath just threw on some earphones and played along with all his favorites. And the same went when Heath started on the guitar. One of his friends showed him a few chords and he was gone. He says he just wanted to learn enough were he could start writing songs. Heath’s biggest influence as an artist is Guns N’ Roses - and mainly Izzy Stradlin since Izzy was the main songwriter for the band. Willie Nelson is another favorite of Heath’s. He always loved the way Willie could write a song, and makes it seem so easy. Heath listens to a Willie song and knows he could write songs like that. That’s where some of Heath’s inspiration comes from when he writes songs for the band. He thinks, ‘what would Willie say in this situation?’ Then he tries to make it as simple as possible. Heath’s philosophy is; if he can’t write a song in 5 to 10 minutes then forget about it, it’s not going to happen. Heath doesn’t have a lot to say because he lets the music